print page

The Telematics Team

  • 13. May 2016
    Hans-Peter Paulsen to present student paper at IEEE Student Conference 2016 in Magdeburg details
  • 15. March 2016
    Travel grant awarded to Telematics research assistant Florian Meier details
  • 2. November 2015
    Visiting scientist Mohammed Haddad, Université Claude Bernard, Lyon details
  • 1. April 2015
    Holger Machens passes doctoral examination details
  • 28. July 2014
    Helge Klimek passes doctoral examination details
  • 2. July 2014
    TUHH`s Karl H. Ditze Award 2014 details
The Telematics Team - group photo
The Institute of Telematics is part of the School of Electrical Engineering, Computer Science, and Mathematics at the Hamburg University of Technology. The Institute of Telematics currently employs 11 research assistants (63% third-party funded), one senior researcher, and 3 members of technical and administrative staff. On average, the research includes 20 student's theses per year (i.e. 2009: 21 projects works, diploma- and master's theses). The Institute of Telematics does research within 8 projects.
Volker Turau
Institute of Telematics (E-17)
School of EE/IT
Hamburg University of Technology
Am Schwarzenberg-Campus 3, building E
21073 Hamburg, Germany
Jürgen Jessen Andreas Weigel Helge Klimek Gisele Winterstein Peter Baasch Sven Köhler Gerry Siegemund Prof. Dr. Volker Turau Christian Renner Bibin John Christoph Weyer Martin Ringwelski Dr. Marcus Venzke Holger Machens Björn Greßmann Julian Ohrt